Frozen Flubber

Frozen-Silly-Putty-Top-ShotOkay so I know I promised you guys that I wouldn’t talk about flubber again for a while, but six weeks is long enough right?! Hahahaha since this is my last week of Winter Break I wanted to do something fun with Penny and Jude while keeping mind some of the things we collectively love. I don’t think I have to really get into my love of flubber here, if you’re new to the blog this is the 6th post dedicated to flubber. The kids also love playing with it. And like every other kid they still are in love with the movie Frozen. I can’t tell you how many times we have watched the movie or listened to the soundtrack… it’s on my phone. So thanks to Paging Fun Moms this week we will be making Frozen themed flubber. They call it Frozen silly putty but by now I know flubber recipe when I see it.

I’m imagining the kids are going to freak out when I tell them we are going to make Frozen flubber. They still ask to play with the first successful batch and so this one should go over even better! I’m all geared up for this craft! I’ve got the soundtrack, the silver and blue glitter from our snow globes, I have to go get more glue and borax, but now I know where to get it and how to make a great batch of flubber. I think this craft is going to be a home run! I’m excited to make it with them and see them play with it afterwards.

After my last successful batch of flubber I’m feeling confident, combined with how great I feel after four weeks of no homework. I am going to say something that I have never said on the blog and that is I don’t think anything bad is going to happen with this craft. I’ve learned my lesson about the proper ingredients of making flubber. I can say I have made a successful batch. And I mean come on I’ve got the trump card, Frozen! This craft is set up for success! Come back on Friday to see if my confidence was misplaced or not. And because I can’t resist…

Leave a Reply

